TV is harmful for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely argued that watching TV can hurt children. Although I believe that TV is absolutely charming for every child, it has many drawbacks which threaten their health as well as wasting their time.

The most compelling reason for holding to my view is that watching TV programs can have some bad effects on health condition especially in children. It is because of the physical harm through sitting down in front of the TV for a long time. To illustrate this, some health problems: eye strain, discomfort and blurred vision that are common complaints. Moreover, physical damage is not only about eyesight but also about increasing obesity among children who spend a great deal of time on watching TV programs that leads to fewer physical activities.

Another reason for my position is that TV wastes children’s time and lead them to shirk their responsibilities. As TV producers try to make attractive programs, many children devote a great deal of time and energy to them. So, a child would not have extra time to take part in useful and essential activities such as doing sports, reading books and doing homework. Nor will they lose and lag their significant duties.

In conclusion, Despite being entertaining, I believe that TV is a harmful trend for children since many physical disadvantages and lack of time are observed.