The fictional violence portrayed on television is a matter of discussion. One school of thought recons that it is merely harmless entertainment. However, other claim that the violence shown on television fuels the violent behavior of viewers. In my perception, fictional violence is responsible for encouraging the negative attitude of audience of TV.

Considering those who strongly believe that the purpose of fictional violence is fun only. According to them, such performances are just the pieces of acting to attract the viewers so that they portray the emotion behind the scene, it is demand of the script. For example, a famous TV series Pearl Harbour has portrayed regarding World War Second. The fictional violence was performed to expose the reality.

On the contrary, umpteenth socialists keep a point of view that TV influences the viewers profoundly, they try to copy the chareacters of daily shop operas. In Canada, a study revealed that the murder rate get doubled after the introduction of television. Similarly, in Brazil, in the influence of a main character of a shop opera, the divorce rate escalated dramatically.

After taking both sides in consideration and much deliberation, I have reached to on opinion that television is responsible for provoking the audience. when both positive and negative characters are glorified on the television, by watching there behavior again and again, unconsciously the viewers adopt the negative behavior in terms of aggressiveness. It is therefore, I believe that TV encourages the people to be violent.