Science plays a very crucial role in the development of a country. Some people claim that funds for teaching science should be greater than for other subjects, which are allotted by the government, to increase the rate of development of the nation. But I totally disagree with this. I believe that other subjects are also important for the country to progress and develop. The facts of the thesis are demonstrated in upcoming paragraphs with suitable example.

To begin with, the first and foremost reason for my disagreement with the statement is because every subject has its own role to the development process. For instance, to win a cricket match, all players have to contribute equally to it. Similarly, every subject is vital for the country to develop. Each subject has its own importance, which would only be fulfilled by it. Like, arts and history gives us the knowledge of our culture and traditions. Thus, in order for a second world nation to become a first world nation, they need to prosper every subject equally as a whole.

However, science had become an essential part of a country`s development. Financing science can lead to many advancements, such as, in medical research, invention of many cures. After all, if the people of the country is in good health , they ill ultimately work more efficiently and contribute for country. In addition, improvement in science subjects like technology and mathematics makes our livelihood comfortable and make infrastructure better of the country.

In conclusion, scientific advancements are need of the hour. But in order for a country to evolve, other subjects should be invested equally to it. As, no nation can progress only on the wings of science.