Regardless of the positive and negative effects that tourism industry has on different nations and economies, it has been gaining popularity at a significant speed. However, there is a debate between different mindsets that whether or not the negative effects on environment and culture is neglected. According to my perception, governments are well aware of these problems and trying to find the appropriate solution.

To begin with, those who believe that states are not focusing enough on the repercussions of mass tourism, they believe that till now, government has not implemented any strict policy to monitor the number of tourist traveling to a certain location. As a consequence, not only the natural places bot also the residents of these sites are suffering from many ecological and social problems such as culture loss. For example, due to the lack of attention from authorities around one-fifths of the area of Ranthambore national reserve has been occupied by hotels and cafe shops.

On the flip side, more liberal minded people claim that as the international governments are continuously emphasizing on nature friendly tourism activities such as Eco-tourism, the above blame is completely baseless. Over the years, authorities in developing and developed countries are working to raise the awareness regarding tourism and its effects on environment. As an instance, government of India has initiated ' Be an Eco-tourist ' mission to control the foot marks of travelers on the nature.

To conclude, recent actions devoted to minimizing the tourists` influence on nature clearly suggest that government are not ignoring the negative sides of flourishing tourism industry.