Unemployment is one of the biggest problems of contemporary society.

What do you think are the main causes of unemployment?

What solutions can you suggest?

In the modern society, everybody needs money and this is the main reason why it is a vital to be employed. Nowadays low number of jobs has become a real problem for many countries around the world. This essay will discuss the main causes associated with this issue and propose some possible solutions to avoid them.

I strongly believe that the main reasons of unemployment are insufficient number of productions and illiteracy of the population country.

Reduction in production and closure of plants and factories is one of the main causes of cutback. Sometimes a large production, such as a car factory or an aircraft factory, can be the place of work for most of the population in a small city. For example, the reduction in the number of work places at the AvtoVAZ car factory in Tolyatti significantly affected the unemployment rate in that city. production cuts at city-forming enterprises sharply increase the number of unemployed.

Another problem is the low level of education of applicants. All well paid jobs require people with a good education. Many people can’t get a job because they don’t want to do low-skilled, low-paid work and at the same time they don’t have enough education for other more qualified work. For example, my neighbor Ben didn’t go to get education after school, now he is unemployed and receives benefits from the state. People with a good education can easily find work.

In my opinion, the best solutions to this problem are increasing production volumes and raising the level of education of citizens. Increase in volumes allows factories to create a large number of new jobs. For example, the opening of new factories in Kaluga made it possible to open many new vacancies for local residents. I think that the other good idea is create various programs to make education more accessible to people. For example, in Africa, with an increase in the number of educated people, the unemployment rate began to decline.

In conclusion, it can be said that one of the biggest problems of modern society is unemployment. In my opinion, the best solutions to this problem are creating enough jobs and affordable education.