Unemployment remains the biggest challenge to school-leavers in most countries. How far do you agree with this assessment? What other challenges face young people today?

In today’s modernized world, we still encounter a wide range of problems. Among these, the matter of unemployment arises the significant challenges to people, especially youngsters who leave schools in the majority of the nations. To a certain point of view, I would like to argue that this might be a severe issue for most countries. However, I also believe that if we deeply peruse the world, there are other vital problems. This essay deals with the mentioned topic and introduces other pivotal dangers.

The subject of joblessness appears to be one of the most challenging problems for school-leavers, either in developed or developing countries. In former countries, as the majority of individuals have pursued their academic achievements in prestigious universities, the job market is highly competitive. Therefore, finding a well-paid career for one who does not have primary requirement seems to be arduous. Moreover, for the community members in the latter nations, because of economic instability and numerous problems like lack of manufacturers and the private sector, job positions are rare. Hence, young people without school certifications will deal with the unemployment issue.

On the other hand, people are always fighting with other dangerous challenges which are important than unemployment. Nearly all of developing countries have political instabilities, corruption, and holy wars, contributing to civil war. By this, I mean that for instance, in the country like India, because of the existence of disparate religions, politicians have various ideas. Hence, we can see these problems altogether, threatening their nations life. Another widely observed issues are drought, famine, and the risk of the widespread deadly diseases which are critical issues. These problems demand more attention, as long as they are directly related to the lives of thousands of people, either young or old.

In conclusion, although finding a suitable occupation tends to be an expansive problem for young people of most countries in all continents, other difficulties like political and religious wars and even dangers of fatal illnesses need to be considered first.