It is said that university and other educational centers should not discriminate in registering students on the basis of sex. But I disagree entirely with this point of view because we should consider the needs of our society as well as fitting it for each gender.

Although it seems to be unfair to differentiate between male and female, I believe that it is essential that the needs of society have put precedence before discussion over the educational discrimination. According to the last research carried out by the University of Tehran, the ratio of men dentist to women ones is 10:1, and it is a sign of lack of female medical profession in Iran. Moreover, for having a sustainable family, women should dedicate their time and energy on bringing up their children instead of going to college or working or other types of activities like them.

In spite of this fact that either male and female can work on any kinds of activity, some academic subjects and consequent careers are not suitable for both sexes. The logic behind it is that some jobs such as mechanic require a robust physical for repair cars, and it is genuinely hard for a girl to do it properly. Also, it can be correct that some careers need features. For instance, if you intend to be a good nurse, you should be profoundly patient, and it is a well-known fact that patience is one of the inner virtues of women.

Overall, although some say that an equal proportion of girl and boy pupils should be enrolled in educational centers, I think that the priority of these places should be on the needs of countries.