with the explosion in population and subsequent increase in producing waste in houses in metropolises, the subject of recycling is becoming the hottest dispute in human societies. meanwhile, some say the volume of waste that is recycled is not enough and a new rule should be passed to force people to recycle their unwanted objects. but whether these laws can be beneficial or not?

as before the mentioned, a fraction of citizens in big cities like London, Paris and Tehran severely believe that for rising recycling, it is vital and essential that there are some rules to force people to do it. however, the operationalization of these laws faced with some problems. certainly, the first problem is its expense. according to the latest research is conducted at the University of Tehran, the expense of operating a new rule is three or four times bigger than the value of the whole recyclable objects that are consumed in during a 5-year-old period in the capital of Iran with approximately 14 million population.

besides, the amount of waste that is produced in one special apartment or house is not recognizable and predictable. Therefore, it is practically impossible to determine who implement the rules and also how the volume of the recyclable waste is returned to the production cycle by people.

in my point of view, the most logical solution for this phenomenon is prevailing the culture of recycling among people to do it voluntarily, not with compulsory.

overall, it can be concluded that the rationale behind the legalization of recycling with the notice of its expense and unidentifiable people who are involved in this law, is not applicable.