Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been suggest that universities should require numbers of male as same as female students in every subject. In my opinion, both men and women deserve to have the same educational opportunities. However, I do not agree with the idea of accepting equal proportion between genders in each course.

In the one hand, having the same ratio of man and women in every subject is basically unrealistic. The rates of each gender applicants depend on what majority it is. For instance, information technology is the course that requires students with high quantitative skill, data analysed skill and computer skill, which is forte of most men. In fact, there is a numerous number of guys participate in this subject in comparison with that of women. If the universities accepted to fill information technology with balancing each gender, this course would be definitely incomplete.

Apart from practical concerns expressed above, I also believe that it would be unfair to base admission to university course on gender. University should select the best and suitable candidates instead of choosing through sex. In this way, the same opportunities are given to each applicant, and they would make their best effort to enter their dream course. Otherwise, there would be a part of candidates who was afraid of failure because they are pessimistic about becoming the fruitful half. This would lead to a problem while applicants ’s ability have reached enough qualifications, they still do not register to course.

In conclusion, I disagree with this unrealistic idea and I hope that people who gave this opinion would concern about the demerits outlined above.