Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that the quantity of the female and male who study in each discipline in universities should be equal. In my opinion, I totally disagree with this for some reasons.

Learners have a right to choose the subjects in which they are interested regardless of the gender equality. In this term, it will be unfair if they cannot seek their favorite class because of the equal proportion of each gender. The most important thing is that students at universities could gain admission to courses based on their passion. Studying the favorite subjects related to the certain field they want to pursue is immensely important which helps them to be able to have a good grasp of academic knowledge for their future career. For example, it would be wrong if a girl with the ability to become a well-qualified nurse were rejected in favor of a boy in a nursing class due to equal proportion of gender.

Apart from some concerns expressed above, it is truly difficult to operate a class with the same numbers of male and female students in several certain subjects. For instance, because of the gender divergent personality, it can be seen that girls considered the weak gender tend to be more passionate in fields of fashion and accountancy in comparison with boys who always love to study some fields such as technology and science. Therefore, universities should fill a course which depends on the quantity of applications instead of gender percentage. In this way, the departments of universities could operate smoothly their curricula with courses without taking account into whether the same proportion of gender.

In conclusion, it would be more appropriate when students of universities could apply for admission to classes they love to study without any restriction associated with equal percentage of gender.