For centuries, many societies at global levels have been influenced by the prevailed stereotype mentality across both the sexes. In this context, many people are of the view that for a progressive and unbiased nation, the most essential step is to provide equal higher educational opportunities to both genders. I am in accord with the given statement and believe that while living in an unprejudiced society, where both the genders avail the freedom of equal study rights, the development of the nation can not be halted. This essay would endeavor to shed some light on the supporting ideas for my agreement on the given aspect.

To begin with, the first justification for my consent to the statement is the emergence of a balanced economic structure. Despite creating a strong foundation for a healthy nation, equal educational scenarios keep unethical elements like disparity and discrimination at bay to discourage gender inequality. Moreover, it stimulates women to be a part of higher public and political sectors, where women always recorded a lower rank in the past. For instance, a study has shown that nearly 40% of the countries witnessed fewer women as compared to men in higher sectorial positions. Hence, by avoiding discrepancy in admission criteria, women can get qualified enough to create eminent positions in their society.

Furthermore, with the advent of globalization, the need for an efficient workforce is rising dramatically. As a result, women are gaining tremendous importance in the working sector. Besides this, the presence of some special traits and will power to prove a high level of intelligence in challenging areas have improved their visibility on the educational and work front. Hence, to endorse women to take leading roles, while mitigating the wage disparity at work, universities should follow some strict regulations in fair admission criteria as done by high-tech companies. For example, many big corporations have fixed an equal number of positions for each sex.

To conclude, it is erroneous to say that women are less talented than men, instead of, in my opinion, equal educational prospects are highly synonymous with a nation's success.