University education should be free to everyone, regardless of income. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Educational activities have been played a vital role in the growth of society, therefore, the government and educators always focus on creating more learning opportunities for students. Many people think that universities should not charge any fee from their students. Personally, to some extent, I do not support this idea except in several certain cases.

On the one hand, universities should impose tuition fees on their students in order to maintain their operation. It is a fact that almost teachers in colleges are specialists and experts. It is impossible that these institutions can pay a huge remuneration for teachers without school fees from pupils. Furthermore, in the case that colleges are not responsible for teacher’s salary, this liability will be local council’s, of course, they will locate a part of financial resources which are used for investing important others such as health care, environmental problems.

On the other hand, educational institutions should make education free to students with special conditions. In fact, all parents want to make their children educated by sending them to school, colleges but sometimes due to the lack of resources, they have to deprive their children even from basic education. In this case, universities should provide these students with learning free, which would allow them to have studying chances, and then overcome their poor conditions in the future. As a result, this not only reduces considerably social burdens but also make equal opportunities for all students to develop their potential ability maximally.

In conclusion, although many people believe that educators should not charge anyone, I argue that universities just should make the education free to students in difficult conditions, since they must keep their operation.