University should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

University is now considered a standardized destination for students to complete their education. Admission to universities is, therefore, based on many restricting factors. Some people claim that universities should fulfill their classes with equal number of male and female students. In my opinion, I disagree with the point.

It can not be denied that there are subjects that one gender is better at than the remaining one. If universities select students according to the factor of attaining the same numbers of men and women in each class , there will be chances that some students who have real potential may lose opportunities to take part in classes which help nurture their talents.That is, once a class has equal numbers of men and women, the admission of the class will not be available to the others. For example, male students are supposed to have better achievements in information technology than their female counterparts. Therefore, female students don’t have the propensity to enroll in those classes and thus the number of them will be small. Consequently, the number of men accepted in the class will correspondingly be limited if the classes have to ensure the equal numbers of students of both sexes. Therefore, there will be male students who have good command of the field but can not attend the classes.

Moreover, university is where knowledge and academic achievements are focused so gender is not an instrumental factor in enhacing the studying quality. In other words, filling a class with the same numbers of men and women is implausible and unrealistic, and it appears to have little significance on the class effeciency. Clearly, class organization or admission should be based on students’ learning capacity and other relatatable criteria. In addition , taking the equal ratio of male students versus female ones into consideration may unnecessarily take the universities more efforts to fulfill their demand when every new school year starts.

In conclusion, universities don’t need to arrange their classes with equal numbers of male and female students because that kind of arrangement requires great expenses to complete and bring few practical advantages.