It is considered by many that university students should be enticed to deal with other disciplines apart from their core specialization. I strongly agree with this point of view, as I believe that focusing one area and obtaining knowledge only related to this field of study will not pave a way for students to comprehensively understand their disciplines. Additionally, it poses a threat for students to stick on very limited part of their work and face with struggles to have improvements in their career ladders.

First of all, it is undeniable trust that each area of study is linked one another with high correlation. This is because any singular change in one variable leads to fundamental changes in other indicators. For example, a decrease in interest rate. The fact that the Economics deals with, will conduce a higher willingness of consumption in the people, one of the main research areas of Sociology. Therefore, it is true that without the fundamental knowledge of Economics, sociologists would never make any accurate and timely predictions of change in the behaviours of society.

Secondly, apart from technical knowledge, soft skills are inevitably crucial for career growth. The main reason behind the failure in which employees can not subordinate the tasks is due to the lack of ability to see the big picture. For example, based on statistics published by one of the well-known business magazines, accountants in most companies can’t go beyond the position of chief accountant owing to their straightforward thinking habits.

To sum up, to overwhelm the complexity of modern world that demands finding the correlation between patterns and to open new horizons in their future professional life, students ought to learn a variety of subjects.