University students always focus on one specific subject, but some people think university should encourage their students to study a range of subject in addition to their own subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Adding supplementary subjects besides compulsory are suggested by majority of people for college student. I personally disagree with this statement and I will elaborate more in this essay.

Firstly, it is obvious that university curriculum is designed to be specific to one subject, because of its purpose as higher education institution, as those who attend at university look for certification for specific job. This leads to intensively learn on courses which relate to the profession itself. If student took other courses, it would be major drawback for them, inasmuch as college programs such as accounting and education require an intensive-learning process at the beginning of semester to the end. Moreover, the student would not be able to manage their time when there are additional subjects adding to their studying process. By this means that it is easier for them to be stress due to inability for managing their schedule and burden for obtaining numerous additional courses.

Admittedly, it can be said that giving extra courses to student can probably benefit them, due to accepting lot of knowledges which do not relate to their major program. Nevertheless, I prefer that students need to focus on their own courses for preventing incapacity to gain a job and avoiding stress.

In conclusion, I think that supplementary courses are unnecessary for college student as many drawbacks emerge from that. Focusing on one subject is significant for student as they are able to gain a job relates to the courses itself; they could be more relax.