The unlimited use of cars may cause many problems. What are those problems? In order to reduce the problems, should we discourage people to use cars?

There is no wonder that cars have become a conventional method of transporting in modern times for its convenience. However, a range of issues has been identified and need to be addressed. From my perspective, I would argue that we should discourage people to use cars.

Besides the benefits, the popularity of cars negatively affects human’s life in many aspects. Vehicles are the major sources of environmental pollution, which leads to global warming and energy crisis. Another serious problem that can be obviously witnessed is human’s dependence on transporting by cars. This cause various negative effects on people’s health and well-being due to the lack of physical movements. Moreover, the rates of traffic jams, and more serious are car accidents, which cause a huge number of casualties, keep rising day by day since people prefer using cars to walking or cycling. Furthermore, it is not easy to afford having a car at all due to the cost people have to pay for warranty and repair each year.

In my opinion, the government should impose a strict restriction on using cars in order to resolve these problems. We should encourage people to walk and cycle. These means of transportation are cheap and available for everybody, they will help us save a large sum of money. Also, there will be a reduction in gas emissions if people travel on foot or by bicycles. Walking and cycling will help people achieve flexibility and fitness, thus increase community health. Moreover, this rarely causes accidents so it definitely brings us safety.

To sum up, I personally think that cars should be banned to ensure long-term benefits and a better future for human’s life.