Some people think we need more female leaders to create world peace and reduce violence. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, there have been more and more widespread debates about whether women should be appointed to important positions of governmental leaders in order to help in peace-making and reduce violence all over the world. However, I would argue that this is such a naive perception and we should spend time focusing on the root problems.

Obviously, this is a well-founded conclusion due to the apparent lack of female leaders in government worldwide. Women are certainly under-represented politics and we should definitely have more of them being involved in this field so as to keep sex discrimination at bay and see all the issues from many points of views. The second point to note is that women are believed to be capable of balancing between negative and positive points of any issues and bring all parties into peaceful negotiations with their kind-hearted personalities and soft skills.

On the other hand, I personally think that the thought of having more women taking leadership roles in government could change the world is fallacious. First and foremost, some current major problems like terrorism, wars, and violence are caused by much deeper reasons than just gender. To be more specific, the main matters are racism, poverty, religious tension and so on and these problems can take years or even decades to be handled appropriately. As a result, regardless of the number of female leaders, the question of peace will remain as a thorny issue and the threat of wars could not be eliminated completely. Moreover, male leaders seem to be more tough and aggressive in running a nation while it is commonly thought that women with their weakness and maternity instincts are not able to make important decisions.

In conclusion, from my instinct, I believe that change the genders of the components of government is not the perfect solution and we should find the ways to tackle the root problems