The unlimited use of cars may cause many problems. What are those problems? In order to reduce the problems should we discourage pEople to use cars.

having a car nowadays means more accessible and more proactively in daily life. however, the more cars are being used, the more problems associated with that.

there are many problems need to be clearly examinated, and one of those is safety issue. Several reports related to the death caused by car accidents have been recorded throughout the world each year, and the number is tremendous. More than 1 million death in the road crashes per year with the average around 3000 deaths a day. Despite the issue of people’s safety, the use of cars also brings concern about environmental matter. Due to the fact that cars produce a considerable amount of exhaust fume, which is the root that leads to air pollution in many big cities such as Beijing and Shanghai. it has become one of the unfriendly device to the environment in the eyes of variety environmentalists, citizens or governments. Another minor issue originating from the unrestricted use of cars that contributes to the air pollution problem is the traffic jam. During rush hours in big cities like New York or Manhattan, the huge flow of transportations has resulted in the heavy traffic jams. Additionally, more emision is being emitted in the air, polluting the air.

Solving those problems is not an easy matter. some deems that by encourage people to use less cars. that is a good point however, it is not practical since human depends mostly on cars to travel either for daily or work, so it is hard to restrict the car use everyday. there still are many other solutions. By manufacturing cars that are friendly to the environment like electricity cars, the amount of emission can be reduced, and the problems can be settled to some extension. Moreover, governments can build more infrastructures as underground tunnels or roads so as to decrease the amount of traffic jams. safety issue about car driving shall be taken more seriously before actually licensing any driving license by the governments.

In conclusion, I think that there are three problems contribute to overuse of the cars, and those can be handled by three solutions rather than just discouraging the use of car.