The mobile phones has become an integral part of life and life can not be imagined without mobile phones. If it is used properly i can be blessed, misuse of cell phones would be a curse. Some people are think of that using cellphones at public places should be banned because this is antisocial likewise smoking. While i believe that mobile phones should not be used at public places, it should be up to some extent.

On the one hand , there are many reasons of imposing ban on mobile devices at public places. First of all, nowadays children use phones at school, social media ca damage health of children as well as cause bullying. Also, outside the school, use of phones distracts them from healthy physical exercises and good old- fashioned play. As a consequent, children becomes lazy and unhealthy , and becomes victims of obesity in young age. So, every school should make its own policy for limiting the use of mobile phones at school. For example, according to Teacher Tapp vast majority of schools has applied their policies and the app conducts daily surveys about 85,00 teachers. It states that about half of the primary and secondary schools do mot allow phones at breaks and lunch time either. Secondly, using mobile phones in a library an disturb others as people come to read books in a library and it provides peaceful environment. On the contrary , if people talk on phones in library they creates disturbance for other people and distract their concentration. Finally, people use phones in hospitals that can interfere with the signals for other instruments over there.

On the other hand, i also support that these should not be completely banned. First of all, in case of emergencies the people have to use mobile phones as on the spot they may need to make an important call to someone. For an instance, in case of any accident in public places mobile phones can save the lives of people. Besides this, phones should not be intrusive as people can easily put phones on silent or vibrate mode that removes disturbing others. Additionally, today smart phones can do multi- function and could be used as camera or recording device. That is why should not be banned completely.

To conclude, although overuse of mobile can be devasting at public places. Yet i believe that people must allowed to use phones in emergencies.