Some people think that teachers should be responsible for teaching students to judge what is right and wrong so that they can behave well. Others say that teachers should only teach academic subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

This is a fact that both educators and guardians plays an important role in the lives of children. Many argue that it is a responsibility of school teachers to infuse children to recognize what is acceptable or unacceptable. Others argue that school staff is accountable for providing academic knowledge. While i believe that the fundamental duty of instructors is to provide education to children, children can learn values and virtues of their life.

On the one hand, it is thought by a few masses that teachers are mainly for making children qualified. Firstly, in today’s contemporary era every parents spend huge money in an effort to make their children well educated. Moreover, as teachers have deep understanding of all subjects as well teaching experience. Therefore, they are oblige to make intelligent and literate. Secondly, educating children is the primary activity of tutors as care takers are not able to provide education lime children. Finally, higher education is requited for pursuing good career as this is the priority to get a job. Hence, teacher are regarded as the only way to make them independent.

On the other hand, i think that students learn the difference between right and wrong in their school. First of all, Organizing various contests and competitions allow children to learn good behaviour as when they accompany other peers, they learn which behaviour is positive. In addition to this , Discipline is a significant skill that is inculcated by school as it makes them able to follow rules and regulations that are extremely important and mandatory by law. Last but not least, children are punished for wrong doing by teachers as they try to maintain a peaceful environment in the classroom. Consequently, pupils learn what is acceptable in the community and what can cause penalty to them.

To conclude, Although the main profession of a instructor to teach curriculum subjects to infants, i also support that in these days teachers focus on personal growth of learners by educating them important lessons of life.