Some people think that teachers should be responsible for teaching students to judge what is right and wrong so that they can behave well. Others say that teachers should only teach academic subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

School is the primary step that a child takes to learn and grow along with others. Some people argue that teachers should teach students to know what is good and bad to behave appropriately. However, others think that students should be taught only the academic subjects. I intend to discuss both views and provide my opinion.

Teachers play a vital role in students’ lives as they are the primary source of giving academic knowledge to children that makes them educated enough to survive in the world. Teachers teach the academic subjects which enhances the knowledge of students. As a result, they are able to choose a field and grow in that particular interest which gives them better opportunities. For example, students give credit to their teachers those helped them gaining quality education and get better jobs and live a happy life.

Developing a good behaviour is also significant along with good academics. Teaching students what is good and bad will help them grow as a better person. It will enhance their social skills that will be beneficial for them to do understand what is right or wrong and will be able to do things in a correct manner. Knowledge of good and bad will help becoming a good personality not only in education but in every complex situation as well. For instance, in Norway, students from their young age are being taught about effective social behaviour which helps them in behaving in a mature manner.

Schools should not only be responsible for good education but also for an effective social skills. Hence, in my perspective, teachers should teach students to judge what is right and wrong along with several subjects learning, so that they can demonstrate their education or knowledge with a suitable behaviour. Therefore, it will help them do good in their career as well as their social and personal life.

In conclusion, academic learning is of utmost importance for the students to grow and be able to live an easy life. But, teaching children to know what is good and bad should not be ignored as it is crucial for their personal life apart from professional career.