In many countries more and more young people are leaving school but unable to find jobs. What problems do you think youth unemployment causes for individuals and the society? What measures should be taken to reduce the level of unemployment among youngsters?

While many students graduate from school, there is an unemployment issue which is increasing rapidly. Young people are facing difficulties to find jobs or unable to find a job related to their field of study. I will discuss what problems does youth unemployment causes to individuals and the community as well as the methods that can be adapted to lower down this trouble.

Unemployment is the worst situation that demotivates youngsters and put them in a stressful consequence. Youngsters doubt whether they are capable of finding a job and it also discourages their motive to aspire a successful career. On the other hand, it becomes problematic for societies to see the situation as they get anxious about their young children who are to leave schools in the future. It weakens their role of motivating their pupils to study hard and earn a good education because they are always concerned about the current situation which may not get better. For example, during the massive recession in China, parents stopped sending their children to schools basis the situation of unemployment at that time.

Although, unemployment issues cannot be removed completely, promoting globalization and running local businesses can help in decreasing the unemployment rate. In this era, globalization has become a widely popular and supporting tool for nations that helps in many ways. The government can encourage international firms to invest in their country by offering several tax redemptions. Subsequently, multinational companies may start their business in that country that would bring many opportunities for people. Moreover, people should be encouraged to run their businesses by offering loans and ideas for some profitable work. Therefore, it would be a source of income for the owner and would also create jobs for others. For instance, the Philippines helps its citizens to start a business by offering low-interest rate loans and providing assistance to start a business.

To conclude, It becomes a troublesome situation for youngsters to survive in less employment crisis. However, the issue can be reduced by liberalizing some financial barriers for international organizations and by assisting the local communities to be self-employed and provide help to others.