In many countries more and more young people are leaving school but unable to find jobs. What problems do you think youth unemployment causes for individual and society? What measures should be taken to reduce the level of unemployment among youngsters?

Unemployment is the major concern for highly populated nations like India, China. Every year the number of graduates go on increasing but the same no of vacancies are not available for these graduates. It has been a serious concern for society as well as an individual. In this essay, the impact on a society and people will be discussed with an optimum solution in the following paragraphs in detail.

Firstly, the unemployment is the main reason of poverty for the nation. People find the wrong ways to live life, such as criminal activities robbery, kidnapping and killing. Lack of job means lack of security, no money which forces an individual to look for an alternative to live which sometimes give rise to a terrorist. For the society with lack of jobs means lack of opportunity, unbalanced society in which most of the individuals are sick because of no right direction to live.

Secondly, the various steps can be taken to control such situations like the government needs to find different ways to provide jobs to the unemployed individual. The remaining unemployed youth should be supported by the government in terms of loans from banks with no interest, which will help them to do their own business. Moreover, incorporation of manufacturing industries/ units to support the employment of local people.

In conclusion, the jobless youth generation is the most accessible target in the society for criminal minded people, which can turn society into sick society and effects badly to an individual’s life. The government should take primitive measures to control such steps in the right way and punctually so that the balanced in the society will maintain with a healthy culture.