Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It has argued by a significant number of experts that teaching kids an international language at primary school is more valuable as compared at secondary school education. I strongly believe that learning at initial school is way more beneficial for kids and it helps them to take this learning for a lifetime.

Students at an early age of life are in emerging stage, during this period the students are quick in understanding things and their ability to learn things are way faster as compared with the latter stage. For instance, we have observed kids learn to speak mother tongue very quickly as compared to other things and similarly allowing students to learn an international language at early stages can help him to develop language skills and the learner can continue his learning throughout his life.

On the other hand, primary stages some kids cannot bear the pressure of all things together like learning a language alongside mainstream courses. It can be a drawback for some students to a certain extent, plus some students lose focus of learning. However, providing support and morale for kids can make them feel confident while preparing for such tasks. Hence I believe that learning a foreign language at primary school is the best time for kids.

In conclusion, I completely believe that learning a foreign dialect at primary school is way more advantages than its disadvantages as during such stages kids are keen to know different things in their surroundings. Hence, their interest in learning helps them to understand the language easily.