The best way to solve the world’s environmental problem is to increase the price of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The significance of global environment issue has rapidly increased. Every country has been trying to take effective decisions to reduce the level of pollution. I completely disagree with the assertion of increase in fuel price as a great solution for this concern.

Pollution in the air has jumped very high over a decade around the world. Increased price of fuel will not be a solution as it will effect many people’s lives such as taxi driver and transportation companies since it’s the source of their livings. However, government can foster the use of public bus by advertising and promoting it. For example, it can offer cheap tickets for subway and other mediums through which people would save money commuting from one place to another.

Furthermore, another great way to cut this issue down is by planting as many trees as possible. Every country’s government should set a target to plant a number of trees every year. Also, since global warming is not critical to a particular group of people, but is hazardous to every individual’s life as it impacts a person’s health in worst ways. Therefore, it is the responsibility of every person to protect the environment. People should understand the importance of plants and trees and they should contribute towards it too. For an instance, government should start a project to plant 1 million trees every year as well as public should plant trees in their gardens and maintain them.

To conclude, every individual should understand the effects of global warming and take essential measurements but not by, government enforcing such fuel rates to decrease the pollution.