Wealthy nations should assist poorer countries with humanitarian relief during natural disasters.

Do you agree or disagree?

Natural disasters are sometimes unpredictable and can cause serious difficulties anywhere that might not be easy for some nations to deal with. I agree that rich countries ought to provide humanitarian support to poorer nations because they may not have the required resources to fix the problems by themselves and it would stronger the relations of the countries.

Under-developed countries are not economically strong enough to support their people in case of natural disasters such as earthquakes and floods. It gets challenging for poorer nations to provide help to everyone and everywhere that as a result troubles many individuals and families. Wealthy countries should make themselves available to help such countries and their people as a sign of humanity. Their contribution might save many lives and help the countries to cope with the consequences effectively. For example, Bangladesh, which is the poorest country in the world, received $10 million as a help from America when the nation was hit by a massive earthquake in 2001.

Helping the under-developed countries in severe consequences would result in stronger relations between the nations. People would praise the assistance provided by the rich countries in their bad times that will strengthen the bonds of the countries. As a result, every country would help one another and would be able to grow together eventually. For instance, India delivered 10 million doses of medicines to US in the times of coronavirus outbreak that resulted in close relations between these two countries deciding to help each other to fight with any complexity.

In conclusion, rich countries should provide the required assistance with humanitarian relief to the countries that cannot handle the situations caused by natural disasters. Countries must make themselves available which is a kind gesture of humanity and it will also help deepen the relations of the countries.