Wealthy nations should assist poorer countries with humanitarian relief during natural disasters. Do you agree or disagree ?

Wealthy nations have a lot of financial sources which make them stand in front of developed nations and as a a result, they should have a role in assisting other developing countries. I agree that wealthy nations must help poorer ones especially during natural crisis. The reasons for that could be explained by the lack of funding sources in developing countries and the contribution of wealthy nations to make developing countries even poorer.

Firstly, Developing countries have a majority of funding problems because they have limited sources which are allocated mainly for the main sectors such as health and education. Furthermore, natural disasters are burdened the developing countries and small issues such as rescuing people or helping them to find a safe shelter is become overwhelming. As an example for that is Tsunami which happened in Indonesia and caused widespread destruction. Many developed countries have provided different kind of aid and this what help Indonesia to overcome this crisis. Therefore, wealthy country should give a hand to all countries that experienced any kind of natural crisis.

On the other hand, it is known that wealthy countries are having a huge power and control over most of our world. As a result for that, the powerful countries are controlling natural resources such as oil, gas, and minerals as well. For instance, many of African resources are in the hand of wealthy nations and most of their financial resources such as gold and uranium are transferred to feed the wealthier countries economy. Consequently, developed country must help developing ones when natural disasters occurred.

In summary, The wealthy nations have a powerful role in helping developing countries to overcome the natural disasters and they should use all their resources to help them. Because they have the money to do so and they are kind of responsible of the poor condition that the developing countries have