In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this?

Nowadays, real estate businesses have been increasing exponentially in the last ten years. Thus, companies have been looking for a new space to build new homes in order to satisfy a huge demand for places to live. However, I disagree that companies due to the lack of space available in the cities must find places in the countryside affecting forest and habitat. Therefore, in this essay I would explain why new houses cannot be built outside the city.

Firstly, a company building new houses in the countryside needs to have a very detailed plan why it is not possible to build new houses in the city. Some analysis has shown that building small buildings facilitates enormous space to families and brings them plenty of possibilities to be close to shopping malls, schools, hospitals, and parks for their benefit. Thus, real estate companies must invest more time in searching places in the cities where they can attend to the high home demand..

Secondly, it should not be forgotten that companies have to be more aware about the environmental challenges occurring by the house builders outside the cities. Many of them have not gotten proper approval from the government to perform those activities. For example There is a conflict in West Africa where builders constructed buildings without government approvals. Thus, government needs to reinforce more their laws on this sector and push real estate company for law compliance

In summary, real estate companies need to modify their plans for homes construction attending existing demand and look for solutions to continue building houses in the city avoiding areas outside the city. They must work together with local governments to establish their requirements to build houses in the city without any concession to build houses in countryside areas.