Wealthy nations should assist poorer countries with humanitarian relief during natural disasters. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that wealthy countries should help undeveloped countries with humane assistance in the time of natural calamity. This essay agrees with this statement because victim nations require immediate help in terms of food, clothes, medicines, etc. Developed countries have enormous resources and they can help instantly during the disaster period.

Victim countries are in the aid of prompt relief for the time of natural catastrophe. Most of the time disaster impacts are very high and it is hard for people to come back to routine life. In that time people require basic needs such as food, shelter, water, clothing, and healthcare. In the 2001 Gujarat earthquake also known as the Bhuj earthquake many people suffered, lost their homes and family members. At that time, most of the countries around the world donated funds to Gujarat people.

Rich Countries should always be ready to do any kind of assistance to poorer countries with kind-hearted. Because they have huge wealth to do instantaneous help during a natural disaster. This will help the affected people to recover to their normal life quickly. During the Kerala flood 2019, several developed countries all over the world gave their hands to the needy people who got affected by the flood.

To conclude, richer countries always should ready to give their hands to the poorer countries that get affected by a natural calamity because poorer countries require more aid during the crucial situation.