The best way to solve the world's environmental problem is to increase the price of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Owing to the serious issue of growing environment pollution in these days, some individuals believe that it is an effective approach to increase the rates for petrol or diesel for the purpose of eliminating the rising problem of contamination. While i believe that spending extraordinary monetary sources on fuels to drive a vehicle might help restricting people to use motorcycles or cars, in order to tackle the environment issue on global level, other methods can contribute at large level.

On the one hand, why a few masses put forward the view that this important problem can be solved by making the fuel sources more expensive? The prominent reason behind it is that if people who would not be able to afford the large expenditure on getting oil for.

automobiles, they will commute by eco-friendly modes of transportation such as bicycles and even walking for short distances instead of using cars or busses more frequently which would, therefore, reduce the huge strain on environment. Most importantly, it may not only assist in curbing the issues of environment pollution, but also will allow people to be as fit as fiddle through physical exercises. The another cause to consider is that people would prefer to do carpooling for long distances as in this way they can share financial burden among them. However, by driving vehicle alone will result in bearing all expenses individually. As a consequent, increasing rates of petrol would reduce number of vehicles on roads and then poisonous emissions wiped out by these vehicles.

On the other hand, merely automobiles can not be blamed for creating environment pollution as other bodies are also accountable for contributing in contaminating atmosphere. First of all, major corporation cause 75% of pollutants as chemicals which comes from these organizations is mixed with fresh water and makes it useless. As a result, higher authorities must impose fine for creating pollution which would result in making efforts to reduce pollution. Besides this, farmers use pesticides and insecticides on crops for gaining high yield out of it as pests and insects pose threat to crops. That is why, more and more endeavours must be put to promote organic farming in order to reduce soil pollution as well to lead a healthy lifestyle.

To conclude, although i believe that increasing fuel prices would help in reducing air pollution, there are other kinds of pollution such as soil, water, noise that can be reduced by using other effective ways .