TOO MANY OLD HISTORIC BUILDINGS ARE IN DANGER AND DESTROYED IN MANY COUNTRIES. WHAT ARE THE MAIN REASON? HOW TO PROTECT THEM?

This is a fact that ancient buildings are the heritage of a country. It is provided that in some parts of world traditional buildings has been diminishing by people which is a huge risk for them. There are number of potential causes of this phenomenon, several measures can be applied to preserve historical architectures.

On the one hand, due to some primary reasons, the early buildings are destroyed by people. Firstly, in the modern age, technical advancements are taking place day by day for providing convenience to people. In this competitive era, majority of the people prefer to construct their houses using contemporary and stylish designs, so it is replacing outdated designing with innovative styles of structures. As a consequent, buildings that date back hundreds of years are knocked down for the purpose of establishing new ones. Secondly, with the growth of population, need for space arises as for providing accommodation higher authorities have to manage the space accordingly. So, in order to fulfill the basic needs of shelter and to bring prosperity in the nation people are destroying earlier constructions. Finally, the creation of new technology the planners require land for building modern building, therefore, traditionally built designs are at rest of being destroyed.

On the other hand, implementation of a few methods can assist in protecting these buildings. First of all, spending some money on maintaining old architectures can help preserving ancient buildings from its destruction. Moreover, imposing ban on knowing down traditionally designed structures results in long time survival of historical establishments. In addition to this, instead of removing these buildings, it should make more appealing for attracting tourists as ancient art works impress people from all around the globe. Hence, protection of these structures would leads to foreign reserves that will uplift the economic position of the country.

To conclude, Although there are many advancements in technology now that pose a threat to old buildings, i firmly believe that by applying some measures the issues can be sorted out.