Some people think that teachers should be responsible for teaching students to judge what is right and wrong so that they can behave well. Others say that teachers should only teach students academic subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a prevalent idea among the segment of society that it is teachers' duty to make their students comprehend the morality, while some opposite views that they should deviate from the curriculum also exist. It is undeniable that each has its own reasoning for the issue, which is worth discussing in the essay.

First of all, as teachers are responsible for broadening students' horizons by talking about many things, moral standards should also be included to them. In other words, they often have to explain the important concepts most of which are out of the textbooks. That is because, the books are supposed to contain the necessary knowledge for in-depth training in a particular subject and are unable to go outside them. However, it is also students' right to know about what is wrong or right to do, since life is not all about, for example, chemistry or mathematics. Furthermore, the young have less life experience than the senior such as their own tutors, and require to gain wisdom by getting necessary sermons. Hence, this will make them aware of unavoidable things happening in the our life.

On the other hand, it should also be accepted that teachers have to be more into leaners' educational background by assuming their parents who are also as wise as their the teachers have taken necessary steps for it. In general, most of the time parents take care of their offspring's behavior. Thus, whenever they act badly, other people including teachers themselves suspect that it is, in fact, their parents' fault to lack training of children. In addition, most of time teacher demand parental admonition while discussing the class in parent meeting. Hence, these ideas reflect the fact that the duty is rather belong to parents.

To conclude, some think that moral standards are ought to be given to children by their trainers, and others deny this. However, I am the strong believer of the first opinion by maintaining that teachers have their own point of view and are master in explaining ideas.