As countries have developed there has been a trend towards smaller family sizes. What do you think are the causes of this trend? How does this affect society?

Recently, there is a phenomenon that development of countries manifests itself in the family sizes reducing. As a result, this contributes to some changes, which will be discussed in this essay, in society.

Firstly, there are several positive effects of this issue. One of them is related to youngsters’ education. It is obvious that in developed countries, parents allot large amounts of money to teachers to educate their children. Hence, this turns into challenge, when a family has more than one offspring. Moreover, people’s financial potential cannot allow them to spend money on their all children occasionally. However, the size of nuclear family may play a role for this problem. In other words, it is more appropriate for some parents to provide one, or two children with education. Therefore, smaller families can affect education level directly in a country.

Regarding the negative impacts, smaller family can create problems related to the lack of the number of qualified staff for the development of a country. In fact, the average size of the families is proportional to the number of population. It should be taken into account that developed countries have high income thanks to their industrial sites as well. As a result of being unable to find more specialists, there will be a demand for them. In this case, employers will be obliged to offer workers from foreign countries. This means that, they will spend extra money for realizing this, and this will affect the amount of money they get.

To conclude, smaller family size can improve the education level because of the fact that every can afford to educate their children without financial problems. However, it should be accepted that in future the number of workers will turn into the difficulty to find more employee from native country.