Nowadays, representations of crimes are comprehensively reflected in the media, and suggested to be curbed due to their potential negative effects on society. As far as I am concerned, spread of such descriptions should not be prevented.

First and foremost, although some of criminal behaviours are considered to be quite brutal to broadcast to people, they bear informative characteristics of offenders. That is because, providing exact procedure and outcomes of offences will help people to gain insight into mindset of criminals. In this case, robbery should be taken as an example. It is undeniable that burglars usually exploit the weak point of the place where they want to commit robbery. Thus, by reading news, individuals will be more cognizant of how safe their possessions are, and take needed action to prevent possible burglary that may happen to them. Thus, illegal actions delineated in broadcast can open the eyes of people.

On the other hand, the fact that every member of society from children to adults receive criminal news should not be neglected. In other words, sensitive contents may adversely influence some individuals, especially children. Thus, this may end up psychological breakdown of youngsters by creating tendency toward violence. Furthermore, the conviction rate, in future, will start to increase, as more people will commit offences. However, media always puts censor for such contents in order to eliminate easy access.

To conclude, people suggests to control broadcasts that provide criminal news thoroughly, since they are more likely to give a rise to unforeseen results. However, as the censorship exists, they can confidently be shared to make them more informed.