In some countries, young people are not only richer but also safer and healthier than ever before. However, they are less happy. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

There is an observation in the segment of world that health, safety and wealth have prospered and become better than those in the past while happiness largely lags behind them. I am a strong believer that there are several sources triggering these which can be patched up by appropriate solutions.

First of all, no one can deny that today's cutting edge technology and science have had a profound effect on society leading to both negative and positive consequences. While safety, health and wealth were being improved by implementing scientific inventions into corresponding sectors such as HSE, the other face of this process were invading peoples' mind . The smartphones which nowadays are ubiquitously used by teens actually convey messages into their mind subconsciously. In other words, by spending most of their time on different websites and social media, adds popping up can mess with their way of thinking to make them buy a particular product. If product can increase a mood, the ad producers are more likely to create such illustrations that will result in lower their frame of mind. That is why the unknown source of sadness is possibly caused by technological development.

To address the problem, they can put some distance between themselves and their favorite gadgets to avert the inevitable change of mood. That is why the young should look for different type of recreational activities which have nothing to do with any technology or subconscious messages. Being involved with the sport is usually said to affect positively not only the human health but also his mind making him feel jubilant. Hence, if they get used to doing these healthy activities, the problem can be solved.

To conclude, in some countries happiness has turned out to be serious problem for young individuals in contrast to the other factors including health. Since the technology is pointed to be one of the major reasons why the problem happens, avoiding it as much as possible and focusing on other kinds of activities are thought to be the possible solution.