Some people think the best way to solve global environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel.

To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, Science and technology are developing increasingly, as a result the industries, and vehicles equipped with internal combustion engines are being upgraded and this increases the natural problems created by the pollutants of burning of fuels in these machines accordingly. It is thought that if the price of fuel is raised, the issue can be easily dealt with. As far as I am concerned, the solution is not to change the cost of fuel.

First and foremost, the problem cannot be solved globally by this way. What I mean by this is that costly fuel cannot affect the number of utilization of cars significantly in the world if existence of rich countries is taken into account. Moreover, studies show that the rate of carbon dioxide released into atmosphere by these countries is more than others. Arabian countries can be taken as an example. They are known as the users of the most pricy automobiles, and the restriction related to money cannot be created by increasing the cost of fuel. Hence, raising the price of fuel will not decrease the usage of cars in some countries and these problems will continue.

Secondly, machines working by fuel are not only things which damage environment. In other words, there are a number of substances people utilize daily and they do not even lag behind the automobiles which are not eco-friendly. For example, as a result of food, drink consumption, their pockets consisted of organic chemical compounds are disposed of into nature. Thereby, a lot of creatures swallow them unconsciously and die. Therefore, there exist natural problems which are caused by pollutants of fuel.

On the other hand, it should also be accepted that expensive fuel can be solution in the case that people, who realize that they are spending amounts of money to gasoline to drive their cars, will be trying to find new types of vehicles which function without petrol, and if they can do this, these machines may turn into new trend around the world, as a result rich countries will start to be interested in them. For example, when people choose electrical cars, pollutants of fuel will not be released into nature. However, according to some scientific articles, machines supplied with electrical motors have impact on nature negatively because of their energy supply batteries. Thus, this view asserts that the problem is not solved by the price.

To sum up, I think that these issues cannot be easily prevented by raising the cost of petrol. One reason is that the people who live in rich countries can purchase the gasoline and use the cars and this will not turn into problem for them. In addition, if we take into account that chemical substances used by people have negative effect for environment, it will be obvious that the solution is not related to only fuel. Finally, the other way of creating new type of engine which is more eco-friendly is ,recently, inaccessible.