Some people believe that air travel should be restricted because it causes serious pollution and uses up the world’s fuel resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In last decade, the expansion of space travel has increased dramatically. However, some people argue that there should be air travel constraints due to severe pollution caused by it and planes require the world’s fuel resouces. I completely disagree with this assertion because many international businesses rely on such a resource and air travel produces less pollution than manufacturing firms and cars.

Not only does the globalization have increased, but also the import and export of goods by foreign companies across the globe. Such exchange of products also includes essential goods which might be important for some nations. Limiting air voyage would cause serious obstacles for the businesses to provide the its commodities. Consequently, businesses will not be able to achieve what they started for and it will also harm the country economically. For example, the GDP of China declined drastically during air travel restrictions due to Covid-19 and many businesses ran bankrupt.

Furthermore, it has been said by many researchers that production companies and fossil fuel cars contributes higher in global warming. Raw materials used in manufacturing induestries releases hazardous gases which pollutes the environment in the worst way possible. Moreover, the usage of petrol and diesel cars has rapidly increased that produces green house gases which is considered the biggest factor of serious pollution. So, restricting such firms and vehicles would significantly help to decrease the level of pollution. To illustrate, during the odd-even plan execution in New Delhi, the level of pollution declined heavily.

To conclude, air travel restriction to control pollution would result in troublesome consequences for nations and individuals. However, other measurements such as production and fossil fuel cars constraints would be helpful in reducing the danger of global warming.