The use of social media is replacing face-to-face interaction among many people in society. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

With the advent of society, using social media platforms are seem to be more ubiquitous in this day and age.This trend would create pros and cons , but I think the drawbacks do outweigh the benefits.

On the one hand, it is clear that social networking sites would bring some advantages. One evident strength is that it has helped people easily keep in contact with their beloved ones, in regardless of geographical barriers. For instance, when they go abroad or reside in foreign countries, they can stay in touch with their family and friends on a regular basis via using the video call features of Facebook or zalo. In the other words, These days thanks to social networks, companies all over the worlds can approach to clients in an easy way by marketing their names and promote newly released products to the customers on Facebook or Instagram. This method help them save a great deal of time and expenses in comparision with the tradition ones such as magazines or newspaper.

On the other hand, there are also some disadvantages that would create. People in modern society have preference for contacting with one another by Facebook or zalo over meeting up in person .This lead to lack of social quality interaction between people and weaken family bonds.For instance, when children just do pay attention to technological equipments to text messages with their friends, they get distracted the words that parents said. This cause the quarrels between parents and children. Moreover, it also deteriorate their health seriously when they keep their eyes glued to the terminal of technology applications and indulge themself in virtual world such as imparing the visions, leading to emotional distress…

In conclusion, I have to admit that social media platforms are far more significant to people’s life. But I strongly believe that negative effects are outnumbered compared to positive ones.