The use of social media is replacing face to face interaction among many people in society Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

It is true that face to face communication was being substituted by the use of social network among people in society. Despite some disadvantages of this trend, i would argue that there are outweighed by the advantages.

On the one hand, social media could be associated with serious implications. Firstly, due to abuse of social media, the user's health could run a risk of being harmed. This is because contacting constantly for a long time with digital devices could cause diseases, for example: obesity, eye diseases,...Secondly, users could be afraid of communication in real life. The reason is that they are used to the feeling of using social networks, which causes them to separate from the real world.

On the other hand, I believe that the benefits are more significant than such disadvantages. First, social networks could bring an improvement in social relationships. This is because users would communicate with each other more easily and conveniently through digital devices such as: mobile phones, computers,... without hanging out and going far. Similarly, due to the internet, users might contact and make friends with people, who are far away without fear of geographical distances.

In conclusion, although social media could do damage to people interactions in the future, I consider that the benefits are more significant than the drawbacks.