The use of social media is replacing face-to-face interaction among many people in society. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In the present day, face-to-face communication has been gradually replaced by social media. That is increasingly assisting numerIn the present day, face-to-face communication has been gradually replaced by social media. That is increasingly assisting numerous nations in the developing and modernizing. Due to the fact that, people’s life is also quite convenient. Despite of that, some people argue social media may not only make the world unimproved but also make it go down by its disadvantages. From my perspective, the benefits of social media can outweigh the drawbacks. And, this essay below will dicusss and explain the reasons for my points of view.

On the one hand, using social media depends on devices and it affects a lot to the interaction of people in real life. Use it very much can make the users fall prey to online communication abuse. So as the fact that, many individuals could grow egocentric and not have enough the necessary confidence to interact with others face-to-face. For example, there are numerous cases all over the world that some humans chatting on cellphones heavily and then they became an autistic.

On the other hand, there are a number of benefits from using social media like Facebook, Instargram, Tiktok,… The ability to find a variety of news and information on a mobile device or laptop is one of the greatest benefits. Furthermore, social media makes it much simpler for people to keep in touch with our family members wherever they may be. For instance, despite the long distance, people can phone or send messages to family members by using Messenger or Zalo.

In conclusion, every new technology has benefits and drawbacks. Howerver, the benefits of it must really great to become popular. As a result, I strongly believe that the advantages of social media can outweigh the disadvantages. Additionally, future improvements will make it possible to help individuals more.