The use of social media is replacing face-to-face interaction among many people in society. Do you think the advantages outweigh the advantages?

Social media is becoming the part of communication in todays life. Some beleive interacting with social media sites is replacing face-to-face communication. I beleive that, although there are some drawbacks interacting with this type of sites, it has positive sides due to its convinience and ergonomic design.

Having social media profile can supply user with convinient communicating time. The user can add contact details on its account and search for friends or collegues. For example, while friends located in the distant from each other, they can communicate with each other, using their account. Furthermore, this site have been ergonimically designed, which the user not only type messages, but also call his partner via his profile. Nevertheless, there is a bottom which the caller can just click and turn on the video. As a result while people communicate with each other they can share with emotions or become aweare of each others.

By contrast, communicating via social media sites can be limeted. It means, the user should have access to the internet with a good internet speed. Having poor internet might interrupt communication, stopping data transfer. Mopreover, partners both should be online for exchanging their pleasuries. When I had to communicate with my friend who was far from me, for instance, I had trouble with connecting them. In that time my friend was offline and my efforts was useless. On the other had, when we both were online we exchanged informations. So, communicating in virtual world can be useful while there is a distant between both sides.

To sum up, indeed, currently a great number of people use social media sites due to the exchanging information. Despite using these side require the internet connection, people can chat on these sites.