Television is vital substance in our modern life. Nowadays, young part of society spend a lot of time for watching TV programmes than previous generation, which increase their indolent, simultaneously. There are several measures for this circumstance, and also, several strategies to interest children to be more active.

Firstly, development of TV producing and TV programmes, which broadcast in daily basis increased dramatically from the past. For example, TV became much bigger and qualitative. Also quality of broadcasting and content of programmes are increased over last decades. Children can watch their favourite cartoons or movies in HD or UHD dimensions, which attract not only children but also adults; therefore people become TV-viewer rather than do sports.

Meanwhile, children are not spending enough time to take part in outdoor activities. Playing football, going to swimming or running together with friends might be solution for their laziness. These type of sports might help children not only to become healthy, but also, helps to make friends. The second suggestion is that broadcasting corporations should expand sport related programmes in their content. It might help teenagers to choose suitable activity for themselves.

To sum up, development of TV technologies and increasing quality of broadcasting has effect on television viewing. However this development can teach youths to choose an active lifestyle.