The users of social media, such as Facebook, Twitter, are replacing face-to-face contact in this century. Do you think the advantages of this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the advent of social media (Facebook, Twitter and so on) become a substitute for contacting face to face. In my opinion, negative effects of using social network are greater than benefits.

First of all, users' emotion cannot be easily perceived via social network to compare with keeping contact face to face. In the detail, stickers of social media and words typing cannot deliver accurately individuals' feeling. The situation can be seen in some argument events were happened inasmuch as delivering the message online caused misunderstanding. As a result, some relationships broken because of contacting with social media.

Another point to support my opinion is that meeting face to face can bring immensely chance of successful businesses and vital conversation. To specify, individuals can show pleasant and professional behavior through chatting face to face. Therefore, other side are easily approve of their conversation with the individual, when they meet with each other.

However, some users insist using social network can expand the available time and place. For example, because of Facebook and Line application, overseas students and abroad workers can chat with their family members regardless of geographical barriers. Furthermore, users can check their foreign friends' new posts and leave messages immediately. Thus, there are those saying that social networking was prevalence.

To conclude, using communication applications can delivering message anytime; nevertheless, chatting face to face understand each other's emotion at the moment and make successful conversation. As for me, I assume face to face is the most efficient way to stay in constant touch with people.