On vehicle free day, private cars, trucks and motorbikes are banned in the city center while the public transport is permitted such as bicycles, buses and taxis. Do the benefits of vehicle free day outweigh the disadvantages?

Different types of vehicles such as private cars, trucks, and motorcycles are prohibited on a particular day, observed as vehicle day. While many private vehicles are banned on this day, public transports such as bicycles, buses, and taxis are allowed. It is clear that this vehicle day is observed to reduce the private transport. In my honest opinion, Vehicle Day has numerous advantages rather than drawbacks.

Firstly, private transport is escalating dramatically because of economical development. Private vehicles are the main reason to cause traffic jams. Every large and busy city faces this problem and it acute day by day. One public vehicle can carry 10 to 40 people whereas one private vehicle is for one person. So, more carbon is emitting due to use of private vehicles, lead to cause diverse environmental problems. Using public transport can reduce the traffic jam in city center, can save largest amount of work hour. Moreover, using public transport helps to reduce carbon emission. for example, one public transport is equal with 40 private transports in terms of passenger carrying. So private vehiche are likely released more carbon than public vehicles. So, it is obvious to prevent private vehicle to grow up. In this case, Vehicle day can help to diminish the personal vehicle.

However, private vehicles are needed in some cases. To cite an example, a patient has not physical ability to use public vehicle, a virous affected person can't use the public transport because it spreads the virus, lead to a national health crisis. In these cases, it is obligatory to use personal vehicle.

In conclusion, major goal of vehicle day is to decline the use of private vehicle, can lead to decrease in major social problems. It can create awareness to the public to use public transports rather than private vehicles. People should join enthusiastically to celebrate this day.