Violence among young people has increased dramatically over the past 50 years. This rise moves in tandem with the growth in violent media.Thus, the conclusion can be drawn that violent media is the main cause of violence among young people. Do you agree or disagree?

Over the last five decades, violence among younsters has drastically increased.Several individuals allege that the development of violent media in television and internet and from this, many infere that violent media is rapidly increasing the crime rate among young people. To me, I partially agree ith this stetement, as I see other reasons to this behaviour.

To begin with, there should not be denying of the fact that social media and television are affecting not only on the young, but on aged adults as well. News companies report on newspapers and television extremely cruel content to attract bigger audience. Subsequently, viewers in the face of children- one of the most affectionate part of the auditory soak up the violence from screens on a daily basis. Another striking point is that vicious computer games, which consist of tasks such as killing people or stealing another folks' property promote anti-social behaviour. Thus, children from youngest ages are used to cruelty and vandalism, even though it all is in virtual reality.

On the other hand, the impact of television and social media seems to be trivial comparing to the relationship with society and parents.First of all, it is parents liability to boost children's logical abilities to distinguish what is "good" and "bad". Moreover, hostility and sometimes rejection of children by society may be another cause of violent behaviour, as young people want to settle in the community and after unsuccessful attempts, they go for rigid path to make their name. Therefore, lack of involvement of parents in children's life and inability of society to act empathetically are crucially causing the violent behaviour.

In summary, there is no doubt that violent media invokes corresponding behaviour among young people, however, the role of parents and society also causes this rising trend.