Violence in media promotes violence in society. To what extent do you agree?

It is generally believed that aggressive contents in social media, namely television, youtube, facebook are more likely to encourage the rate of violence in the community having a sign of increase recently. In my opinion, I totally agree with this opinion.

Unsuitable contents on television channels are blamed for causing violence in society, which has become phenomenal. Many youngsters are prone to be influenced psychologically by what related to aggression, violence when watching offensive movies. Those students who are born in the environment with parents’ carelessness, for instance, have a tendency to bully other classmates in the weak positions because of not being restricted aggressive exposure by their parents. Even this has been more likely to become worse in some context, it is easy for young-aged students to turn to crime and commit some illegal activities, eventually they take responsibility for what they have done by serving a prison sentence. Therefore, it would be in need of placing this social phenomenon under strict management.

Apart from the practical concerns expressed above, I am also of the opinion that content moderation should be taken into consideration to be a top of priority in the list of actions carried out. The legislative branch have a role of enacting and enforcing laws and regulations controlling those shown in the theater, online as well as TV channels to ensure that the level of unhealthy contents could be acceptable. In the other words, the immature adolescents avoid being encountered scenes that are vicious, murderous and brutal. There has been a spread of crime and an increasing rate of delinquency in many countries if those unsuitable contents are not restrained strictly. Therefore, it is witnessed to be crucial to keep the number of violent scenes under control.

In conclusion, it seems to me that it would be necessary for national authority to have a zero tolerance policy for those who have not abided by the law about aggressive scenes shown in media to help citizens resist mental influences.