We live in a world of technology these days. While the internet brings with it clear advantages, the problems in terms of control and security of information outweighs the advantages.

In today's modern world, the advancements in technology provided us with many benefits. The greatest invention of man so far is internet. it is difficult to imagine our lives without internet. Though it brings in many benefits there are few drawbacks like security which cannot be ignored.

To begin with, almost all the people of today's generation use internet for various purposes. One of the primary use of internet is for communication. Firstly, internet helps in connecting people from all over the world and makes communication easier.To illustrate, in the past people used pigeons or letters for communicating. By this approach message used to reach the recipient within few days, months or sometimes never. but, with the advent of internet all these problems caused by traditional message passing systems were diminished by transferring the information within seconds. Secondly, internet provides a platform for gaining knowledge. it provides access to all kinds of information which can be used by individuals to enhance their skills. For example, if students miss a class or if they need more detailed information about a particular topic they can simply learn from internet. Finally, internet is important source of entertainment. various sites like YouTube, hot-star, amazon prime video are accessible to all the people allowing them to watch movies and helping them to kill the boredom.

However, there are few disadvantages of using internet that should not ignored. The major drawback is information leak. there is a high probability of hackers stealing sensitive content like bank and other personal details. Moreover, fraudulent activities are increasing at an alarming rate these days. Large number of people use internet in their day to day life and it is often difficult to track and control these activities.

To sum up, I believe that the advantages of using internet like knowledge gaining and global communication outweigh the disadvantages. Government must impose strict punishments to those people who make use of internet of illegal activities. Not only the government but it is every individual's responsibility to ensure that sensitive content is not leaked.