We live in a world of technology these days. While the internet brings with it clear advantages, the problems in terms of control and security of information outweigh the advantages. To what extent do you agree?

From the beginning of the 21st century, the internet played an important role in several areas of development. Though it is

having many advantages, there are some disadvantages

which should

be taken into account. However, in my opinion, these threats do not overshadow the advantages.

Firstly, the internet became an important need in several industries,

organizations, companies and so on. It provided flexibility in arduous and cumbersome jobs. In ancient days it took around

2 to 3 days for a letter to reach its destination but now, it is a

piece of cake for people. Present days people can book tickets online, order food, financial transactions, buy groceries, and several activities can be easily managed by sitting at a place. Moreover, a tremendous increase in online education where an individual can find a colossal number of materials related to a single topic.

On the other hand, the internet is also associated with the privacy and

security of humans. A person's confidentiality is lost when a piece of information is captured by another person therefore, some precautions should be taken before using the internet. Software industries should develop robust software to mitigate security breaches and implement efficient algorithms to avoid hacking computers.

While transferring funds and sharing confidential information one should use

trusted websites moreover, as soon as they complete their work they should clear

the cache data. Additionally, antivirus software should be installed on computers

which can play a vital role in safeguarding computers from malicious attacks.

To sum up, security attacks and privacy of an individual can be protected by using efficient software algorithms and one should take care while using internet without entering into suspicious sites.