Wealthy nations should assist poorer counties with humanitarian relief during natural disaster.

When there is a natural disaster in developing countries, the developed countries should render assistance with humanitarian relief. This essay agrees with this statement because the rich nations can provide for the poorer nations, their immediate needs and help proffer solutions to the source of the disaster.

Firstly, it is a good idea for wealthy countries to render help to poorer counties in time of natural calamity because it supplies to their immediate needs. Certainly, natural disasters like flood, fire and storm render any country helpless and hopeless. In that period, the rich country that has human welfare will be able to give back most properties or items that have been lost during the disaster. For instance, the last flood disaster that occurred in my country Nigeria claimed so many houses, properties, money and life of human beings. Thanks to the assistance given by the United State of America which helped many people to remain alive.

Also, when developed country intervened in any natural disaster that happened in developing counties, it helps to proffer solutions to the problem on time. This is because the advanced technology used in the rich nations to control most disaster can be introduced to the poorer nations. Moreover, the developed nations have all the facilities to use which the developing countries might be lacking but once there is an intervention, an adequate solution will be given with necessary equipment.

In conclusion, I strongly agree that rich nations should help developing countries in times of natural disaster with humanitarian relief because the developing nations can have back part if not all of what they have lost and solutions can be provided to tackle the disaster.