As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, many businesses have made money while also taking on social responsibilities. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this statement.

On the one hand, they make a lot of money for a variety of personal purposes. First and foremost, they require funds to maintain and run their business. Wages and bonuses, as well as periodic maintenance of technological equipment used in the production of goods, are examples of predictable payments. Furthermore, they must brace themselves for a slew of unexpected twists and turns in the future, particularly during the ongoing pandemic. Because the supply and demand market fluctuates unpredictably, businesses must create a backup source of money to reduce the risk of collapse and bankruptcy to the minimum extent possible.

On the other hand, they need to deduct part of the profits to contribute to the community. Unfortunately, the recent pandemic has claimed many parents' lives, leading to many school-age children being orphaned. Entrepreneurs need to create many charity activities to offer condolences to these young people in difficult circumstances, such as awarding scholarships for study fees and post-covid treatment fees, especially long-term psychological treatment, etc. In addition, to improve the quality of life of local people, businesses need to support the state in building necessary facilities such as hospitals, entertainment complexes, and maintaining damaged roads and bridges after using them for a long time.